Boards & Leadership Council


Cynthia J. Butler
President, Butler & Associates
Vice President
Gilbert Conover, Jr.
Vice President
Gail A. Ginnetty
Vice President
Justin DeShaw
Senior Vice President, Citizens Bank
Vice President
Cheryl Nathanson
Eugene McDermott, Esq.
Locke Lord LLP
Steve Geremia
Principal, LGC&D



Michael J. Blitzer
Robin Boss
George Coleman
Vice President, CVS Health
Joseph “Bud” Cummings
Stephen Gerencser
Jenn Harris
Christopher P. Lee
Lynn Manning
President, Parker Group
Ruth Mullen
Alan Nathan
Retired businessman, Commissioner Narragansett Bay Commission
George W. Shuster, Jr.
Samuel Slade
Alisson Walsh

The Board of Trustees

Joan Abrams
Trudy Coxe
Kate Kilguss
Sarah Beinecke Richardson
Dr. Vincent Rose
H. Curtis Spalding
Ellicott Wright

The President’s Leadership Council (PLC) assists Save The Bay by providing expertise, perspective, contacts and resources to further our mission.

Alden Anderson, Jr.
Ruud Bosman
Nick and Wendy Bowen
Timothy Burns
Duncan and Barbara Chapman
Stephen Clark
Jemma Craig
Denise Dangremond
Elizabeth M. Delude-Dix
Joseph DiBattista
Bradford S. Dime

Patrick Driscoll
Anne G. Earle
Jonathan D. Fain
Mark J. Formica
Leslie Gardner
Thomas P. I. Goddard
Bob and Robin Hall
Peter Hallock
Steven Hamburg
Alan G. Hassenfeld
C. Michael Hazard
David and Susan Hibbitt
Mr. & Mrs. Richard Higginbotham


Jennifer Hosmer
Kate Kilguss
Sanne Kure-Jensen
John Laramee
Brooke Lee
Raymond T. Mancini
Brad Miller
Raymond F. Murphy, Jr.
Joop and Ria Nagtegaal
Alice M. Nichols
Elizabeth Prince de Ramel
Jeffrey Rasmussen

Michael Rauh
Sarah Beinecke Richardson
Marty Roberts
Nancy Safer
George and Stephanie Shuster
Jeffrey Siegal
Eric R. C. Smith
Hon. O. Rogeriee Thompson
Philip Torgan
William Vareika
Kenneth W. Washburn
Ellicott Wright

*Please note:  Be sure to access the Johnson & Wales University Harborside Campus through the main entrance on Harborside Blvd. Your GPS may suggest taking Ernest Street to JWU’s Shipyard Street entrance, but that route requires a key card for entry.  

From Route I-95 North or South, take Exit 18 (Thurbers Avenue). Head downhill on Thurbers Avenue to US Route 1A (Allens Avenue). Turn right onto Allens Ave. Continue southbound on Allens Ave. into Cranston, where Allens Ave. becomes Narragansett Blvd. Turn left onto Harborside Blvd. at the traffic light by the Shell gas station. Follow Harborside Blvd. through the Johnson & Wales Harborside Campus. At the end of Harborside Blvd., turn right onto Save The Bay Drive. Save The Bay Drive becomes a circular, one-way roadway as you approach the Bay Center. Parking is available in four guest lots after you pass the main building. Enter the building through the main entrance.


September 28, 2020

Dear Friends, Supporters and Community Members, 

At this time, Save The Bay’s facilities in Providence, Newport and Westerly remain closed to the public in response to COVID-19.

Save The Bay is now offering limited volunteer opportunities and Seal Tours and Nature Cruises, each with new policies and procedures for the health and safety of our guests and volunteers.

Our staff remains dedicated to working on our mission to protect and improve Narragansett Bay from home. As always, we are accessible via email (listed on our website), or on FacebookInstagram or Twitter.